The Once Series 6 Books Set

Author(s): Morris Gleitzman

Boxed Sets

Now: ONCE :I didn't know about my grandfather Felix's scary childhood.THEN: I found out what the Nazis did to his best friend Zelda.NOW: I understand why Felix does the things he does.At least he's got me. My name is Zelda too. This is our story. After: After:The Nazis took my parents I was scared.After:They killed my best friend I was angry. After:They ruined my thirteenth birthday I was determined to get to the forest, to join forces with Gabriek and Yuli, to be a family, to defeat the Nazis after all. Then: In Then - Morris Gleitzman's heartbreaking children's novel set during the Nazi occupation of Poland during the Second World War - Jewish orphan Felix and his best friend Zelda have been captured and are on the way to a concentration camp, unless they manage to escape . . . Once: Once I escaped from an orphanage to find Mum and Dad.Once I saved a girl called Zelda from a burning house.Once I made a Nazi with a toothache laugh.My name is Felix. This is my story. Soon: The war has officially ended, but the streets are still a battleground - for food, for shelter, for protection. Felix is in hiding to stay safe, but has been left holding the baby - literally. Feliz vows protect the infant, just as a few incredible people saved him from the Holocaust. Maybe: A powerfully moving addition to Morris Gleitzman's bestselling series about Felix and Zelda which takes place in 1945, following directly on from the story told in Soon. This intensely affecting story will move readers of all ages.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780241436035
  • : penguin
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Morris Gleitzman