A Taste for Adventure (Fox Investigates)

Author(s): Adam Frost

Fiction SALE | Junior Fiction

Solving crime in record time! Wily Fox is on the case again.




One cooking catastrophe, an army of robotic waiters and a moving maze.

From the streets of Tokyo to the beaches of Australia, detective Wily Fox is hunting down the animal chef who's fixing the results of TV cookery show, Megachef . But a deadly ninja is determined to throw him off course. Can Wily keep his cool and solve the case before the villain makes mincemeat of him?


Fun and fast-paced detective stories, perfect for fans of Geronimo Stilton and The Dragon Detective Agency.





$6.49(NZD) RRP $12.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Adam Frost writes children's books full of jokes, songs and amazing adventures. When he was young, he enjoyed reading Roald Dahl's novels, Spike Milligan's poems and any comics he could lay his hands on. His first book, Ralph the Magic Rabbit was shortlisted for the Ottakar's Children's Book Prize. His books include the Danny Danger books and The Awesome Book of Awesomeness. Emily Fox graduated from Falmouth University in 2013 with a first class degree in Illustration and has been working as an Illustrator ever since. Her work is colourful and characterful. Emily tends to work digitally but enjoys mixing in traditional elements, like pencil line and printed textures. She enjoys reading stories, but when it comes to her children's book collection she mostly likes to look at the pictures.

General Fields

  • : 9781847156785
  • : Little Tiger Press Group
  • : Stripes Publishing
  • : May 2016
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 8mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : June 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.92
  • : English
  • : Emily Fox
  • : Paperback
  • : Adam Frost
  • : black white illustrations
  • : 128
  • : From 6