The Animals of Farthing Wood (Heritage Classics)

Author(s): Colin Dann

Middle Fiction 8-12-year-olds

I think you're forgetting something, Adder' said Badger. 'Before we began our journey we all swore an oath, including you.' When bulldozers enter Farthing Wood, the animals must escape before their homes are destroyed. They promise to stick together and protect each other, but their journey is laced with danger. They are caught in a fire, they nearly drown in a river and their loyalty is put to the test. Will their pact hold?


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Colin Dann was born in Richmond, London, in 1943. 'The Animals of Farthing Wood', his first novel, published in 1979. It was an immediate success, winning many awards, and is now translated into sixteen languages. Six sequels and one prequel have followed. The major animation series based on the Farthing Wood stories was broadcast by the BBC and it stole the hearts of children throughout Britain and Europe.

General Fields

  • : 9781405267335
  • : Egmont UK Ltd
  • : Egmont UK
  • : September 2013
  • : 174mm X 146mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : January 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Colin Dann
  • : 400
  • : 823.914
  • : 114
  • : Hardback