Aurora Rising (The Aurora Cycle #1)

Author(s): Amie Kaufman; Jay Kristoff

Teen Fiction

From the New York Times and internationally bestselling authors of The Illuminae Files comes a new science fiction epic . . .


The year is 2380, and the graduating cadets of Aurora Academy are being assigned their first missions. Star pupil Tyler Jones is ready to recruit the squad of his dreams, but his own boneheaded heroism sees him stuck with the dregs nobody else in the Academy would touch . . . A cocky diplomat with a black belt in sarcasm A sociopath scientist with a fondness for shooting her bunkmates A smart-ass tech-whiz with the galaxy's biggest chip on his shoulder An alien warrior with anger management issues A tomboy pilot who's totally not into him, in case you were wondering.


And Ty's squad isn't even his biggest problem--that'd be Aurora Jie-Lin O'Malley, the girl he's just rescued from interdimensional space. Trapped in cryo-sleep for two centuries, Auri is a girl out of time and out of her depth. But she could be the catalyst that starts a war millions of years in the making, and Tyler's squad of losers, discipline-cases and misfits might just be the last hope for the entire galaxy.


NOBODY PANIC.

Review from Tristen: 


I look around the bridge at my crew. Squad 312. This pack of losers and discipline cases and sociopaths, these misfits that nobody in the whole of Aurora Academy wanted to get paired with.”


The year is 2380 and the graduating class of the elite Aurora Academy are getting ready for their first missions. Squad leader (and golden boy) Tyler Jones is ready to pick out the team of his dream when (through a mixture a restlessness and heroism) he is distracted into saving Auri Jin-Lie O’Malley - a girl who has been trapped in cryo-sleep for the last 200 years. Jones is stuck with a misfit squad and a girl from the past - but, on the cusp of an interdimensional war, they could be the last hope for the universe’s future. Clever, fast-moving and full of action, Kaufman and Kristoff have crafted what feels like a Marvel movie in the form of a YA novel. For fans of Guardians of the Galaxy, Star Wars and, of course, Illuminae! 13+

$22.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

New York Times bestselling co-authors Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff met thanks to international taxation law, and soon struck up a writing partnership based on a shared love of blowing things up and breaking hearts. Their first collaboration resulted in the international bestseller Illuminae.Separately, Amie is also the co-author of the bestselling Starbound trilogy, while Jay is the author of the award-winning Lotus War trilogy and the Nevernight series.They live with their respective spouses in Melbourne, Australia, and are fuelled almost exclusively by caffeine and readers' tears. You can learn more about Amie and Jay at amiekaufman.com and jaykristoff.com.

General Fields

  • : 9781760295738
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : Allen & Unwin Children's Books
  • : May 2019
  • : ---length:- '23.4'width:- '15.3'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 608
  • : 9 YA
  • : 823.92
  • : English
  • : 1905
  • : Paperback
  • : Amie Kaufman; Jay Kristoff